Belarus has a total of 26 holidays in 2018. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 1 National holiday
Orthodox Christmas Day
Many Orthodox churches annually celebrate Christmas Day on or around January 7. This event commemorates the story of Jesus Christ’s birth, according to the Christian Bible.
Sunday January 7 National holiday,Orthodox
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Wednesday February 14 Observance
Defender of the Fatherland Day
Friday February 23 Observance
Women's Day
Thursday March 8 National holiday
Constitution Day
Thursday March 15 National holiday
March Equinox
Tuesday March 20 Season
Catholic Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 1 Observance
Union Day of Belarus and Russia
Monday April 2 National holiday
Orthodox Easter Sunday
Millions of Orthodox Christians around the world often celebrate Easter Sunday at a different time to the date set by many western churches.
Sunday April 8 Observance,Orthodox
Radonitsa
Tuesday April 17 National holiday
Day of Remembrance of the Chernobyl Tragedy
Thursday April 26 Observance
Labour Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Tuesday May 1 National holiday
Victory Day
Wednesday May 9 National holiday
Day of the National Emblem and Flag of Belarus
Sunday May 13 Observance
June Solstice
Thursday June 21 Season
Remembrance Day of Victims of the Great Patriotic War
Friday June 22 Observance
Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus
Tuesday July 3 National holiday
Kupalle (Day 1)
Friday July 6 Observance
Kupalle (Day 2)
Saturday July 7 Observance
September Equinox
Sunday September 23 Season
Remembrance Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Friday November 2 Observance
October Revolution Day
Wednesday November 7 National holiday
December Solstice
Friday December 21 Season
Catholic Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Tuesday December 25 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 31 Observance