Peru has a total of 27 holidays in 2017. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday January 1 National holiday
The Three Wise Men Day
Friday January 6 Observance
March Equinox
Monday March 20 Season
Maundy Thursday
Maundy Thursday is a Christian observance on the Thursday during Holy Week. It is the day before Good Friday.
Thursday April 13 National holiday,Christian
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 14 National holiday,Christian
Easter Day
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 16 National holiday,Christian
Labor Day / May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Monday May 1 National holiday
Mother's Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday May 14 Observance
Flag Day
Wednesday June 7 Observance
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 18 Observance
June Solstice
Wednesday June 21 Season
Farmer Day
Saturday June 24 Observance
Inti Raymi Day
Saturday June 24 Observance
St Peter and St Paul
Thursday June 29 National holiday
Independence Day
Friday July 28 National holiday
Independence Day (day 2)
Saturday July 29 National holiday
Santa Rosa De Lima
Wednesday August 30 National holiday
September Equinox
Friday September 22 Season
Armed Forces Day
Sunday September 24 Observance
Battle of Angamos
Sunday October 8 National holiday
All Saints' Day
Many churches honor all their saints on All Saints' Day, also known as All Hallows' Day.
Wednesday November 1 National holiday
All Souls' Day
All Souls’ Day falls on November 2 each year. It is a day of alms giving and prayers for the dead.
Thursday November 2 Observance
Feast of the Immaculate Conception
The Feast of the Immaculate Conception is a Christian observance on December 8 each year.
Friday December 8 National holiday
December Solstice
Thursday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday December 24 Observance,Christian
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 25 National holiday,Christian
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday December 31 Observance