Gibraltar has a total of 27 holidays in 2017. In the table below, you will find the details of the holidays and when they are observed. All the information display below is also available via our API as well as downaloadble as a csv or json file. Signup here to get started.

These dates may be modified as official changes are announced, so please check back regularly for updates or sign up for our newsletter to receive regular updates. All updates are automatically added to our API as well.

Our API allows you to specify the State and Region as part of the API requests, thereby limiting the requests to a particular state or city. View the API documentation for a full description of the supported countries, states and regions.

Holiday Weekday Date Type
New Year's Day
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday January 1 National holiday
New Year's Day observed
New Year’s Day is the first day of the year, or January 1, in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday January 2 National holiday
Valentine's Day
Valentine’s Day is a special time to celebrate love, romance and friendship.
Tuesday February 14 Observance
Commonwealth Day
Monday March 13 National holiday
March Equinox
Monday March 20 Season
Daylight Saving Time starts
Sunday March 26 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Mothers' Day
Mother’s Day celebrates the achievements and efforts of mothers and mother figures.
Sunday March 26 Observance
Good Friday
Good Friday is a global Christian observance two days before Easter Sunday.
Friday April 14 National holiday
Easter Sunday
Easter Sunday commemorates Jesus Christ’s resurrection, according to Christian belief.
Sunday April 16 Observance
Easter Monday
Easter Monday is the day after Easter Sunday.
Monday April 17 National holiday
Workers' Memorial Day
Friday April 28 National holiday
May Day
May Day, or Labor Day, is a day off for workers in many countries around the world.
Monday May 1 National holiday
Spring Bank Holiday
Monday May 29 National holiday
Father's Day
Father’s Day celebrates fatherhood and male parenting on different dates worldwide.
Sunday June 18 Observance
Queen's Birthday
Monday June 19 National holiday
June Solstice
Wednesday June 21 Season
Late Summer Bank Holiday
Monday August 28 National holiday
Gibraltar Day
Sunday September 10 National holiday
Gibraltar Day observed
Monday September 11 National holiday
September Equinox
Friday September 22 Season
Daylight Saving Time ends
Sunday October 29 Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Halloween
Halloween is a festive occasion that is celebrated in many countries on October 31 each year.
Tuesday October 31 Observance
December Solstice
Thursday December 21 Season
Christmas Eve
Christmas Eve is the day before Christmas Day and falls on December 24 in the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday December 24 Observance
Christmas Day
Christmas Day is one of the biggest Christian celebrations and falls on December 25 in the Gregorian calendar.
Monday December 25 National holiday
Boxing Day
Tuesday December 26 National holiday
New Year's Eve
New Year’s Eve is the last day of the year, December 31, in the Gregorian calendar.
Sunday December 31 Observance